How to Delete your Private Messages and Clear your Conversations List

Meatpie

OWNER/ADMIN
Staff member
Administrator
Joined
Oct 7, 2008
Messages
50,305
Location
Bulgaria
Hi all,

In a series of short posts I will explain how you can quickly get used to your new account features as there are some major differences between our old forums and the new design.

First off private messages are now called private conversations. There is no need to refresh or manually check for messages as they are instantly updated on your screen when some tries to contact you or posts a reply the same way an instant messaging system functions.

When all participants leave a conversation it is automatically deleted.

If you want to clean your entire conversation list select all and at the bottom of the page click "leave conversations""

 

deaddirty

Forum Elite
Elite Member
Joined
Oct 7, 2008
Messages
12,216
Location
UK
So conversations automatically delete when both parties log off? Actually I preferred the old system, some conversations play out over days or even weeks. Or have I misunderstood?
 

Meatpie

OWNER/ADMIN
Staff member
Administrator
Joined
Oct 7, 2008
Messages
50,305
Location
Bulgaria
That is corrected, when both users leave the conversation it gets automatically deleted.
 

deaddirty

Forum Elite
Elite Member
Joined
Oct 7, 2008
Messages
12,216
Location
UK
Thanks Meatpie.
 
Top