100 € a month in a Fast Food Restaurant

Meatpie

OWNER/ADMIN
Staff member
Administrator
I will apply tomorrow for a job at a fast food restaurant working 9 hours a day cleaning tables for 100 € a month.

Thats exactly $133 a month. I have a bachelor's degree but I can't find any employment, even a lame office job.

And I used to be a manager in a big company, doing nothing all day and shouting at employees.

Oh Jesus, what a nightmare.

At the morgue they will at least give me 250 euros, butchering corpses then stiching them up and preparing for funeral.

20 young guys died in a single day here in car wrecks, all needing autopsy and someone to put them in caskets.

Life here is impossible and unbearable. If the global economic worsens, this country is ruined.

I want to kill myself. I am serious. What kind of a life is that?

Here is the ad: http://jobs.bg/f674402

See where it says 240 BGN?

Thats 240 bulgarian levs.

At least they will give me a card for a bus.

Do you know that I have no money to pay the tickets and I get on a bus without a ticket.

When the conductor asks me for a ticket I run for the doors.

People here can't even pay for the bus.

And I even learnt how to take the underground without paying a ticket.

This is such a nightmare, can't believe this is happening.

All of my friends are depressed and don't want to leave their homes. They have no jobs, no money, surviving on their grandparent's pensions.

I don't know what to do.

My sisters boyfriend is suffering from severe depression because there are no jobs.

He graduated in law. But now doesn't want to leave his home because of his suffering.

He and my sis will try to take up jobs in sofia selling tomatoes.

A friend tried to take up a job at a store unloading tomatoes from a truck but they refused to take him because he was too thin!

And once I got to an interview at a supermarket.

A big mafia boss came to me.

"Take him to the basement" he said.

I went.